Not a Blanket!

The boys are absolutely loving these books by Antoinette Portis and I love that I have kids that have an imagination beyond Super Hero’s and Mario games. Not that either of those mentioned don’t play a large role in our house, we’ve just been able to take a slight turn in a new direction thanks to these fun books. I highly recommend them if you haven’t already read them.

Not a BoxNot a Stick

As I’ve mentioned before, Samuel LOVES to write the blog with me and he has such a  good memory that I welcome his help most of the time. He wanted to have his own blog post about his favorite blanket titled, “It’s Not a Blanket” so here it is.

Samuel, why are you hiding under that blanket?

DSCN9906

It’s NOT a blanket! It’s a magical invisible device.

Samuel, what are you still doing wrapped in your blanket?

DSCN9907

It’s not a blanket! It’s Isaiah’s pet puppy.

Samuel, why are you tying a blanket around your neck?

DSCN9908

It’s NOT a blanket! It’s my super hero cape.

Samuel, why are you wrapped in the blanket?

DSCN9909

It’s NOT a blanket! I’m a caterpillar building my chrysalis.

Samuel, why did you tie your blanket to your head?

DSCN9913

It’s NOT a blanket! It’s my new butterfly wings.

Samuel, why are you holding that blanket behind Isaiah?

DSCN9910

It’s NOT a blanket! It’s a pretty photo spot.

Samuel, What are you doing with that blanket?

DSCN9911

It’s NOT a blanket! It’s a trap for bad guys.

Samuel, why are you wearing your blanket like that?

DSCN9912

It’s NOT a blanket! It’s my Shepard outfit.

Samuel, is your blanket keeping your ears warm?

DSCN6650

It’s NOT a blanket! It’s magic hat that can take me anywhere I want to go.

Samuel, why is your blanket on the floor?

DSCN6651

It’s NOT NOT NOT a blanket! It’s the perfect picnic play spot.

Samuel, why are you wrapped in your blanket?

DSCN6652

It’s NOT a blanket! It’s a sleeping bag.

DSCN6653

HEY GUYS!!! I have a sleeping bag too!

Samuel, your blanket is falling off your bed.

DSCN6654

It’s NOT NOT a blanket! It’s a super hero cave.

Samuel, why is your blanket tacked to the wall?

DSCN6657

It’s NOT a blanket! It’s a Pokemon trainer refueling station.

You should see all the uses he’s come up with for his plunger….

2 responses

Leave a Reply

