Handprint Art

Isaiah has had a fever all week and wants to snuggle. Samuel does not have a fever and wants to play. I want to take a nap because a week of being up in the  middle of the night with Isaiah is catching up with me. So today I’ll share a craft I found on Pinterest and LOVED! I love my house full of pictures that have happy memories. You could use solid colors, but I hung this in my entryway and wanted it bright. We chose to do it on the Fourth of July so I would remember to change it each year. I made it the perfect size to slide right into my scrapbook when I update it. I found this poem after I made this and it fits perfectly in my house! Enjoy!

Sometimes you get discouraged

Because I am so small

And always leave my handprints

On furniture and walls.

But every day I’m growing up

And soon I’ll be so tall,

That all those little handprints

Will be hard to recall.

So here’s a special handprint

Just so that you can say

This is how my fingers looked

When I placed them here today.

Anonymous

3 responses

Leave a Reply

